top of page
Screen Shot 2022-05-02 at 12.02.37 PM.png

Evening with Industry(EWI) is the Society of Women Engineer's biggest networking event of the year!

Cal Poly Society of Women Engineers would like to thank the companies that attended our 46th annual Evening with Industry:

Cal Poly Society of Women Engineers would like to thank all of the companies and individuals that donated to our scholarship program this year, and congratulate the exceptional students that won scholarships!

Scholarship Winners

Analog Devices

Amber Fry, Industrial Engineering          Mizuki Small, Aerospace Engineering 


 Serina Feng, Civil Engineering          Krystal Kyain, Environmental Engineering


Alissa Feeney, Biomedical Engineering          Rachel Kloth, Biomedical Engineering

Forbes Family

   Stassa Cappos, Mechanical Engineering          Cameron Causey, Materials Engineering
Lauren Chan, Mechanical Engineering          Alycia Darby, Architectural Engineering
Alyssa Liu, Computer Engineering          Jamie Luna, Software Engineering
Ava Mattis, Environmental Engineering          Leticia Mezzetti, Mechanical Engineering

Arielle Sampson, Aerospace Engineering          Kaley Sapper, Biomedical Engineering


 Taylor Austin, Environmental Engineering          Evelyn Chavez, Industrial Engineering
Kathryn Forhan, Aerospace Engineering          Melissa Martinez, Biomedical Engineering
Lizbeth Guzman Villanueva, Industrial Engineering

Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory

   Nayana Tiwari, Computer Engineering          Yasminatou Yerima, Biomedical Engineering

Lockheed Martin

 Sydney Donaldson, Mechanical Engineering          Annaliese Le Piere, Computer Science


   Julianna Gale Caballero, Civil Engineering           Lauren Chan, Mechanical Engineering

Phillips 66

    Erika Szaldobagyi, Materials Engineering           Julianna Gale Caballero, Civil Engineering 
Alexia Murphy, Mechanical Engineering           Joelle Kristensen Romero, Mechanical Engineering


Emily Gavrilenko, Computer Science

Solar Turbines

Emily Wannenmacher, Mechanical Engineering

Alumni Allegiance

SWE Central Coast Scholarship

Tara Birgani, Industrial Engineering

Donors for Past Presidents Scholarship

Betsy Huigens, Christopher B. Kettering, Kate Van Dellen, Laura Harris,

Lesley Telford, Malia Farkas, Morgan O'Brien, Tracy Van Houten

SWE Past Presidents’ Scholarship

Autumn Ebner, Biomedical Engineering           Emily Gavrilenko, Computer Science
Elizabeth Mentel, Biomedical Engineering           Elizabeth Snyder, Materials Engineering
Lauren Zuend, Civil Engineering

SWE Executive Board Scholarship

Jia Jiang, Computer Science           Parshana Sekhon, Computer Science
Tessa Tapmmongkol, Computer Science

Most Supportive Professor Nominees

Lizabeth Thompson   

‣ Amro El Bradaway

‣ Richard Emberley 

‣ Daniel Franchi

‣ Ben Lutz

Outstanding Women in Engineering Nominees

Thank you to everyone who attended our 2022 Evening with Industry!

Made Possible By

Our Cal Poly SWE EWI Officers

Copy of BonnieBrown.JPG

Bonnie Brown
EWI Corporate Chair

Copy of EeveeMurdock.JPG

Eevee Murdock 
VP of Corporate Relations

Copy of PaytonPorter.JPG

Payton Porter
EWI Events Chair

bottom of page